UAM COT-Crossett


The UAM College of Technology-Crossett chapter of the National Technical Honor Society inducted 17 new members at a recent ceremony on the Crossett campus.

For over thirty years, NTHS has honored students for excellence in career and technical education, offering scholarships and career guidance to those who have achieved outstanding academic and leadership success. In addition to a recommendation from at least one technical instructor, the local chapter at UAM-CTC stipulates that students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or above for consideration for membership.

Those honored for their accomplishments during the 2015-16 academic year are pictured above (from left, first row) Charlette Grice of Portland, Nikey Brown of Crossett, Joy-Anna Caine of Crossett, Tai Tucker of Hamburg, Susan Gill of Hamburg, (second row, from left) Krystal Brooks of Crossett, Shelby Maxwell of Crossett, Robin Shaver of Crossett, Brianna Clark-Smith of Crossett, Kara Johnson of Hamburg, Ashley Bond of Crossett, Lisa Hunter of Hamburg, Stephanie Burnett of Bastrop, Louisiana, (back row, from left) Nathan Hunt of Bastrop, Louisiana, Samuel Barron of El Dorado, and Jeremy Cooper of Bastrop, Louisiana. Not pictured: Amado Mondragon of Hamburg.