There are now 22 confirmed cases of of COVID-19 cases in Arkansas, including cases in Cleveland, Lincoln and Desha counties in Southeast Arkansas, according to the Arkansas Department of Health. Jefferson, Pulaski, Saline, Garland and Cleburne counties have positive cases as well, bringing the statewide total to 22.


There are currently 41 persons under investigation and 310 are being monitored by the Arkansas Department of Health with daily check-in and guidance because of an identified risk.

The Arkansas Department of Health has activated a call center to answer questions from health care providers and the public about the novel coronavirus. During normal business hours, from 8 a.m. until 4 p.m, urgent and non-urgent calls, call 1-800-803-7847 or email [email protected]. After normal business hours, urgent calls needing immediate response, call 501-661-2136.