The Drew County Democratic Party this week added a new member and contributed $11,000 to the campaigns of federal, state and local Democratic candidates who will appear on the November General Election ballot.

Drew County Democratic Party Chairman Delbert Farrar said the Drew County Democratic Committee approved the membership application of Ron Echols and contributed $11,000 to the following local, state and federal Democratic candidates:

U.S. Sen. Mark Pryor, who is seeking reelection;
James Lee Witt, a candidate for Arkansas’ Fourth District seat in the U.S. House of Representatives;
Arkansas gubernatorial candidate Mike Ross;
John Burkhalter, candidate for Lt. Governor;
Susan Keith Inman, candidate for Arkansas Secretary of State;
Nate Steel, a candidate for Arkansas Attorney General;
Karen Sealy Garcia, a candidate for State Treasurer;
Mark Robertson, candidate for State Land Commissioner;
District 9 State Rep. Sheilla Lampkin, who is seeking reelection;
District 10 State Rep. Mike Holcomb, who is also seeking reelection;
Beverly Burks, candidate for Drew County Circuit Clerk; and
Zack Tucker, candidate for mayor of Monticello.

The committee also agreed to rent a booth for Democratic candidates at Drew County Fair in September. Damon Lampkin will chair the booth committee with assistance from members James Jarrett and Verna Sims. Drew County Democrats will man the booth during the fair, providing voter information for the November election.