Arkansas Farm Bureau is hosting a Measure the Candidate forum Tuesday, April 22, at the Wyndham Riverfront Hotel in North Little Rock.


Candidates for the state’s constitutional offices are scheduled to attend and address the audience. Additionally, candidates for the United States Senate race and 2nd Congressional District have been invited to participate.

“Arkansas’ constitutional offices are highly contested this year,” said Randy Veach, president of Arkansas Farm Bureau. “Arkansas has open seats for governor, lieutenant governor, attorney general and the 2nd Congressional District. Additionally, Arkansas has one of the highest-profile Senate races in the nation.

“The purpose of our Measure the Candidate forum is to ensure we have members who understand where the candidates stand on issues that are important to Farm Bureau and Arkansas agriculture. Our members have a well-earned reputation of being active and vocal on local, state and national political issues.”

Registration for the meeting begins at 9 a.m. with the forum beginning at 9:30. The meeting is expected to conclude by mid-afternoon. It is open to Farm Bureau members and the news media.

Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private farm and rural advocacy organization of more than 192,000 member families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.

Candidates for Governor
9:35 – 9:50 Mike Ross (D-Prescott)
9:50 – 10:05 Frank Gilbert (L–Tull)
10:05 – 10:20 Dr. Lynette Bryant (D–Little Rock)

Candidates for Lieutenant Governor
10:20 -10:27 Tim Griffin (R-Little Rock)
10:27 – 10:34 Andy Mayberry (R-Hensley)
10:34 – 10:41 John Burkhalter (D–Little Rock)

Candidates for Governor
10:41 – 10:56 Curtis Coleman (R-Little Rock)
10:56 – 11:11 Asa Hutchinson (R-Rogers)

Candidates for U.S. Senate
11:11 – 11:26 Tom Cotton (R-Dardanelle)

Candidates for State Auditor
11:26 – 11:33 Andrea Lea (R–Russellville)
11:33 – 11:40 Regina Hampton (D–Little Rock)

Candidate for Attorney General
11:40 – 11:47 David Sterling (R–Little Rock)

Candidate for U.S. Senate
1:00 – 1:15 Mark Pryor (D–Little Rock)

Candidates for Attorney General
1:15 – 1:22 Nate Steel (D-Nashville)
1:22 – 1:29 Leslie Rutledge (R-Little Rock)

Candidates for Secretary of State
1:29 – 1:36 Jacob Holloway (L-Little Rock)
1:36 – 1:43 Susan Inman (D–Little Rock)

Candidates for Commissioner of State Lands
1:43 – 1:50 John Thurston (R–Little Rock)
1:50 – 1:57 Mark Robertson (D–Little Rock)

Candidates for State Treasurer
1:57 – 2:04 Dennis Milligan (R–Alexander)
2:04 – 2:11 Karen Garcia (D–Hot Springs)

Candidate for 2nd Congressional District
2:11 – 2:23 French Hill (R–Little Rock)