Gov. Asa Hutchinson recently appointed two Ashley County men, two Ashley County women, a Bradley County man, a Cleveland County man, a Drew County man, and a Lincoln County man to various state positions.

Howard Beaty of Crossett was appointed to the Board of directors of the Division of Science and Technology of the Arkansas Economic Development Commission. The term expires on January 14, 2023. Beaty replaces Ed Winant.

Crossett Fire Chief Bo Higginbotham was appointed to the state Fire Protection Services Board. The term expires on October 14, 2010. He replaces Charles Johnson.

Donna Shields of Hamburg was reappointed to the Oversight Committee on Cancer Research. The term expires on January 1, 2023.

Hugh Quimby of Warren was reappointed to the Ouachita River Commission. The term expires on September 1, 2025.

The governor also appointed Ruth Oliver of Hamburg, Daniel Heflin of Rison, Brian Rodgers of Monticello, and Sherman Rochell, Jr. of Star City to the District 8 Criminal Detention Facility Review Committee. The committee terms will expire on a date to be determined by the drawing of lots at the initial board meeting.