Video of the Discussion & Vote
(If the video doesn’t load on your device, you may be able to view it here on the Arkansas House of Representatives web site. The discussion begins at the 9:28 mark on the House of Representatives site).

The Arkansas House voted 53-28 to override Gov. Mike Beebe’s Tuesday veto of  HB 1037, the 20-week abortion ban bill. The bill is based on the argument that a fetus can feel pain after 20 weeks gestation and should be protected from abortion. Beebe vetoed the bill Tuesday, saying it contradicts Supreme Court precedent. The vote:

YES 53

Randy Alexander, Denny Altes, Ducan Baird, Bob Ballinger, Jonathan Barnett, Nate Bell, Mark Biviano, Ken Bragg, David Branscum, John Burris, Les “Skip” Carnine, Ann Clemmer, Charlie Collins, Bruce Cozart, Robert Dale, Andy Davis, Gary Deffenbaugh, Jim Dotson, Charlotte Douglas, Dan M. Douglas, John S. Eubanks, Joe Farrer, Charlene Fite, Jeremy Gillam, Bill Gossage, Kim Hammer, Justin T. Harris, Prissy Hickerson, Debra Hobbs, Karen S. Hopper, Douglas House, John Hutchison, Lane Jean, Allen Kerr, Andrea Lea, Kelley Linck, Mark Lowery, Stephanie Malone, Andy Mayberry, David Meeks, Stephen Meeks, Josh Miller, Micah Neal, John Payton, Terry Rice, Sue Scott, Matthew Shepherd, Mary Slinkard, Bruce Westerman, Richard Womack and Speaker Davy Carter.
John Catlett and Jody Dickinson.

NO 28
Charles Armstrong, Eddie Armstrong, Mary Broadaway, John Edwards, Deborah Ferguson, David Fielding, David Hillman, Patti Julian, David Kizzia, Greg Leding, Fredrick J. Love, Stephen Magie, Mark McElroy, George McGill, Reginald Murdock, Jim Nickels, Betty Overbey, Mark Perry, Warwick Sabin, Brent Talley, Tommy Thompson, John T. Vines, David Whitaker, Butch Wilkins, Hank Wilkins, Darrin Williams, James Word and Marshall Wright.

John Baine, Scott Baltz, Harold Copenhaver, Fonda Hawthorne, Monte Hodges, Mike Holcomb, Joe Jett, Sheilla Lampkin, Homer Lenderman, Walls McCrary, James McLean, James Ratliff, Chris Richey, Nate Steel, Wes Wagner, John Walker, Jeff Wardlaw and Tommy Wren.
Fredrick Smith