Jeff Owyoung of McGehee, a member of the UAM Board of Visitors; State Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, State Rep. Sheilla Lampkin, Dr. Donald Bobbitt, State Rep. Eddie Cheatham and UAM Chancellor Dr. Jack Lassiter.

Dr. Donald Bobbitt, new president of the University of Arkansas System, spent two days on the campus of the University of Arkansas at Monticello this week meeting with UAM officials, community leaders and southeast Arkansas legislators.