The University of Arkansas at Monticello chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International, an honor society for nursing students, inducted nine new members at a recent ceremony in Little Rock.

Membership in Sigma Theta Tau is restricted to senior nursing students in the top 30 percent of their class.

The students, pictured above (first row) are Linzy Gavin of Monticello, Nicole Munnerlyn of Humphrey, Katie Wilkerson of McGehee, Amanda Gustafson of Greenbrier, Jennie Butcher of Dumas, (second row) Russell Peacock of Monticello, Teah Streeter of White Hall, and Haley Patterson of Dumas.