UPDATE: 7:38 a.m.  The Tornado Watch remains in effect until noon for Chicot County.

UPDATE: 6:10 a.m. The National Weather Service has issued a Severe Thunderstorm Warning until 6:45 a.m. for Bradley, Cleveland, Drew, and Lincoln counties. At 6:09 a.m., a severe thunderstorm was located 13 miles southeast of Hampton, moving northeast at 55 miles per hour.

5:20 a.m. The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch until noon for Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Cleveland, Desha, Drew and Lincoln counties.

Other counties in the watch area are Jefferson, Arkansas, Calhoun, Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Dallas, Grant, Greene, Jackson, Lawrence, Lee, Lonoke, Mississippi, Monroe, Ouachita, Phillips, Poinsett, Prairie, Randolph, St. Francis, and Woodruff.