Tornado Threat

8:33 p.m. Tornado Watch remains in effect until 3 a.m. for Southeast Arkansas.

7:43 PM TORNADO WARNING remains in effect until 8 p.m. for Southwestern Lincoln County

7:33 UPDATE: A severe thunderstorm capable of producing a tornado was located near Dermott moving Northeast at 35 mph.

7:17 p.m. UPDATE
TORNADO WARNING for Northeastern Bradley County, Northwestern Drew County, Southwestern Lincoln County, Southeastern Cleveland County until 8:15 p.m.

7 p.m. UPDATE: TORNADO WARNING for eastern Drew County and Southwestern Desha County

6:58 p.m. UPDATE – Tornado Watch extended until 3 a.m. The area is currently under a Severe Thunderstorm Warning. Be on the lookout for large hail and heavy winds.

The National Weather Service Storm Prediction Center has issued a Tornado Watch for Wednesday night until 10 p.m. for 11 Arkansas counties, including six counties in Southeast Arkansas: Arkansas, Cleveland, Desha, Drew, Jefferson and Lincoln.

NWS in Jackson Mississippi also issued a tornado watch for Ashley and Chicot counties.

A tornado watch means conditions are favorable for tornadoes and severe thunderstorms in and close to the watch area. Persons in these areas should be on the lookout for threatening weather conditions.