Dak Kees, US Attorney for the Western District of Arkansas, was in Monticello on Monday meeting with 10th Judicial District Prosecutor Thomas Deen and several of Deen’s deputy prosecutors.

“We had a productive discussion, and look forward to continued cooperation with federal authorities in cases in which it is to our mutual benefit,” Deen said.

The Western District of Arkansas consists of 34 counties, including Ashley and Drew counties, two of the five counties in Deen’s judicial district.

The 10th Judicial District includes Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Desha and Drew counties.