UAM Cheerleaders 2011-2012

The University of Arkansas at Monticello has selected 12 students to serve as cheerleaders for the 2011-12 academic year. The new squad recently competed at the National Cheerleaders Association Camp in Conway. The squad received a spirit stick and both excellent and superior ribbons as well as a bid to the National Cheerleaders’ Championship in Daytona, Fla.

Pictured from left are (first row) Taylor Snider, a freshman from Monticello; Mariah Esters, a freshman from Dermott; Anslee Mote, a sophomore from McGehee; Jessica Holland (captain), a senior from Hamburg; Sierra Morris, a freshman from Sheridan; Lacan Burch, a freshman from Star City; (standing, from left) InJamar Brooks, a senior from Bastrop, La.; Chris Smith, a freshman from Monticello; Brian Coleman (captain), a senior from Marked Tree; Jessie James, a senior from Eudora; Setra Buchanan, a freshman from Trumann; and Demond Robinson, a freshman from Dermott.