The University of Arkansas at Monticello College of Technology-McGehee recognized its outstanding faculty and staff members Monday night at the 10th annual Advisory Board dinner.

Gary Burt, an instructor of welding technology, was named Faculty Member of the Year. Burt received the “You Make A Difference Award” from Vice Chancellor Bob Ware. All of Burt’s welding students received the American Welding Society certificate.

Dorissa Kaufman, director of adult education, was named the Outstanding Staff Member of the Year. Kaufman received the “Champion Award.” Under Kaufman’s direction, adult education has grown from one program to 13 programs in Ashley, Drew, Desha, Lincoln and Chicot counties.

Pictured above from left are Bob Ware, vice chancellor of the McGehee campus, Dorissa Kaufman, UAM Chancellor Karla Hughes, and Gary Burt.