The William F.Slemons Chapter 977 of the United Daughters of the Confederacy elected its 2012-14 officers during a June 26 meeting at the Drew County Historical Museum. Officers are: Beth Thurman, president; Connie Mullis, vice-president; Martha Weatherford, secretary; Annette Rawls, treasurer; Sue Johnson, registrar; Diane Mazanti, chaplain; Ann Burgess, historian; Jan West, recorder of Military Service Awards; and Jo Ann Handley, parliamentarian.

Pictured are members and officers attending the meeting: Back Row, from left to right, Terri Wolfe, Beth Thurman, Diane Mazanti, Jan West, Sue Johnson, Bettye Kellum, Martha Weatherford, and Connie Mullis. Seated, Annette Rawls and Ann Burgess.