University of Arkansas at Monticello


The University of Arkansas at Monticello will award degrees to the class of 2014 during commencement exercises at Steelman Fieldhouse on Friday, May 9 at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.

At the 10 a.m. ceremony, degrees will be awarded to graduates of the Schools of Forest Resources, Mathematical and Natural Sciences, Nursing, Social and Behavioral Sciences, and the Division of General Studies.

The 2 p.m. ceremony will award degrees to graduates of the Schools of Agriculture, Arts and Humanities, Business, Computer Information Systems, and Education.

Steelman Fieldhouse will be open one hour before each ceremony.

Kenneth Mann, chief financial officer for Deltic Timber Corporation of El Dorado, will be honored at both ceremonies as UAM’s 52nd Distinguished Alumnus.

Other speakers include Stephen Broughton and C. C. “Cliff” Gibson, III, of the University of Arkansas Board of Trustees, UA System President Donald Bobbitt, Tommy Maxwell, chair of the UAM Board of Visitors, and UAM Chancellor Jack Lassiter. Brigadier General LeAnne Burch, commander of the United States Army Reserve Legal Command, will commission officer graduates of the UAM ROTC program.